LUNALUX BLOG — new moon RSS



NEW MOON IN VIRGO - SEPT 6TH, 2021

5:51 PM PT • 6:51 PM MT • 7:51 PM CT • 8:51 PM ET Virgo season is upon us and it's here to inspire change and refocus. With both the moon and sun in the sign of Virgo, it's an incredibly powerful time to reorganize and declutter your life. The earthy, mutable energy of Virgo is multi-faceted and many of its themes intertwine to serve one purpose: to ensure the wellbeing of yourself in the most efficient way possible. The first major theme of Virgo is purity in all senses of the word. In order to lay new foundations, one must clear out the area that they wish to build upon. By spending some time decluttering, clearing, and cleansing your space,...

Continue reading



NEW MOON IN LEO - AUGUST 8TH, 2021

6:49 AM PT • 7:49 AM MT • 8:49 AM CT • 9:49 AM EST This time of year is always bittersweet. Summer is fading, autumn is on the horizon, and we're all trying to squeeze in as much play as we can during these last few weeks of summer. We're now in the height of Leo season. In astrology, Leo rules the fifth house: the house of self-expression, creativity, romance, and pleasure. Leo season is a time for joy, love, self-expression, and playfulness. Both the sun and this upcoming new moon are in the sign of Leo, the creative diva of the zodiac. Leo exudes confidence, creativity, and love. CONFIDENCE Leos are most well known for their confidence, courage,...

Continue reading



NEW MOON IN CANCER - JULY 9, 2021

6:16 PM PST • 7:16 PM MST • 8:16 PM CST • 9:16 PM EST Cancer, the crab, is the cardinal water sign that has the reputation of having a tough exterior with soft, sensitive interior. The sign of Cancer is ruled by both the moon and the 4th house in astrology, meaning some of its key themes are the home, family + ancestry, caretaking, comfort, and intuition. With this new moon kicking off the first lunar cycle post-eclipse season, this is a powerful time to connect with yourself and any insights you may have gained during eclipse season. Below are some things you can explore for setting your new moon intentions.   HOME Home provides us with a sense of comfort and security. The...

Continue reading



NEW MOON / SOLAR ECLIPSE IN GEMINI - JUNE 10, 2021

3:52 AM PST • 4:52 AM MST • 5:52 AM CST • 6:52 AM EST   We're quickly approaching our first solar eclipse of 2021's eclipse season and it's taking place in the sign of Gemini. Solar eclipses are super charged new moons that occur when the moon is positioned directly between the Earth and the moon. The energy of solar eclipses are much more potent than your typical new moon. Both the sun and moon are in Gemini, which is the mutable air sign that is highly sociable, intelligent, and adaptable. It craves social and mental stimulation of all kinds and is considered to be very outgoing. For this new moon, here are some things you can focus on. LOUD + CLEAR Gemini...

Continue reading



NEW MOON IN TAURUS - MAY 11, 2021

11:59 AM PST • 12:59 PM MST • 1:59 PM CST • 2:59 PM EST Spring is in full bloom and we're kicking off the beginning of eclipse season with this New Moon in Taurus! The earth sign of Taurus is known for its practical nature, desire for security + comfort, and love for all things decadent. This earthy new moon is calling for us ground + reset by tending to our needs first.  PRIORITIZE YOURSELF Taurus is all about comfort and finding what feels good. With this new moon, Taurus is encouraging us to put ourselves and our desires first. This could mean indulging in self-care, setting boundaries, or even just taking some quiet moments to yourself. Whatever it may be...

Continue reading