LUNALUX BLOG RSS



FULL MOON IN CANCER - JANUARY 17TH, 2022

3:48 PM PT • 4:48 PM MT • 5:48 PM CT • 6:48 PM ET Happy first full moon of 2022! We're here with the Full Moon in Cancer, the sign of the crab. Cancer, ruled by the moon, is known for its deep emotions, intuition, and instinctual desire to care for others. It loves its comforts + securities and won't hesitate to retreat behind its hard exterior if it ever feels vulnerable. Here are three main things you need to know for this upcoming full moon.  1. HOME SWEET HOME Both Cancer and the Moon rule the 4th house of astrology, which is the house of home. It only makes sense for Cancer to feel the most comfortable and...

Continue reading



NEW MOON IN CAPRICORN - JANUARY 2ND, 2022

10:33 AM PT • 11:33 AM MT • 12:33 PM CT • 1:33 PM ET This is our first new moon of the year and there's no better way to get you motivated than to have a new moon in Capricorn just after the start of the new year. Known as the Sea Goat, Capricorn is practical, steadfast, and determined to get shit done. Here's what you need to know about this new moon in Cap to help you stick to your New Year's resolutions. GET GROUNDED After the stresses + indulgences of the holiday season, we could all use a reset as we cross the threshold into the new year. Before doing anything for new moon intentions or new...

Continue reading



FULL MOON IN GEMINI - DEC 18TH, 2021

8:35 PM PT • 9:35 PM MT • 10:35 PM CT • 11:35 PM EST We’ve arrived at our final full moon of 2021, occurring in the playful air sign of Gemini. Full moons signify the halfway point through a lunar cycle and gives us the opportunity to reflect on what has been working and what needs to change through the current cycle. With the moon in Gemini, we are being asked to connect (or reconnect) with others and dig into what we feel inspired to change. This particular full moon is calling us to look within and explore all parts of ourselves and claim what truly brings us joy. Here are the three main things to keep in mind during...

Continue reading



NEW MOON / SOLAR ECLIPSE IN SAGITTARIUS - DEC 4TH, 2021

DEC 3RD 11:42 PM PT • 12:42 AM MT • 1:42 AM CT • 2:42 AM EST This New Moon / Solar Eclipse in Sagittarius has the potential to be deeply transformative for us. It marks the end of our current eclipse season and will be the last eclipse we see in the sign of the archer for many years. With this final eclipse / new moon in Sagittarius, we are being drawn to look at our beliefs, to tap into our sense of purpose and adventure, and find joy in experiencing expansion. Below are the three things to keep in mind during this new moon: 1. EMBRACE CURIOSITY Sagittarius is the truth-seeker and is always on a quest for...

Continue reading



FULL MOON IN TAURUS - NOV 19TH, 2021

12:57 AM PT • 1:57 AM MT • 2:57 AM CT • 3:57 AM EST Eclipse season is here and it's starting off with a full moon + partial lunar eclipse in the sign of Taurus! This eclipse will kick off a pivotal shift in how we prioritize our values and ourselves both physically + mentally. Moons under the sign of Taurus are all about our comforts, pleasures, and the best things in life. Here are the 3 things you need to keep in mind for this full moon in Taurus. 1. STIMULATE YOUR SENSES Taurus finds pleasure in all things sensory. It finds joy + rejuvenation in activities like enjoying a fine meal or moving the body (especially out in...

Continue reading