LUNALUX BLOG — CANCER RSS



WATER - The Elemental Series

WATER  The cleanser, the purifier, the renewer. It is all around us and within us. It is formless, yet soft and cool to the touch. It is highly influential + adaptable, with the ability to take on any shape, temperature, or movement imposed on it It is controlled by the moon, whose gravitational forces dictate the ocean tides and large scale movement. It dictates our existence, controlling life on a cellular level. It is mysterious and contains unknown worlds below its surface. It can be calm and peaceful or dangerous and volatile. It is the vital liquid which sustains us all.   Our fourth and final element in this series is Water. The Water element is arguably the most important and most...

Continue reading



NEW MOON IN CANCER - JULY 9, 2021

6:16 PM PST • 7:16 PM MST • 8:16 PM CST • 9:16 PM EST Cancer, the crab, is the cardinal water sign that has the reputation of having a tough exterior with soft, sensitive interior. The sign of Cancer is ruled by both the moon and the 4th house in astrology, meaning some of its key themes are the home, family + ancestry, caretaking, comfort, and intuition. With this new moon kicking off the first lunar cycle post-eclipse season, this is a powerful time to connect with yourself and any insights you may have gained during eclipse season. Below are some things you can explore for setting your new moon intentions.   HOME Home provides us with a sense of comfort and security. The...

Continue reading



FULL MOON IN CANCER - DEC 29, 2020

Here we are with the last full moon of 2020 in the sign of Cancer. Get ready, because this is going to be an emotional full moon to end the emotional year. But this isn't necessarily a bad thing. I think this final full moon in Cancer is a very fitting way to end the year. Cancer is a sensitive, nurturing homebody that thrives on comfort and security. With the holiday season nearly behind us and a new year on the horizon, this full moon gives us the opportunity to pause, check in with ourselves, and see where our needs lie.   NURTURE Cancer is known for its sensitive, nurturing, and maternal energy. Cancerians often find themselves tending to the needs...

Continue reading