LUNALUX BLOG — tarot spread RSS



NEW MOON / SOLAR ECLIPSE IN TAURUS - APRIL 30TH, 2022

1:27PM PT • 2:27PM MT • 3:27PM CT • 4:27PM ET There is a lot going on this weekend, from Pluto turning retrograde, to the start of eclipse season with a solar eclipse in Taurus, to Walpurgis Night and then Beltane. While I think there is a lot to unpack with everything that’s going on, the most important takeaway of this weekend is REST. We so easily forget (or cannot accept) that rest is equally as, if not more important than being active. We have been conditioned to believe that productivity equals success and that any other way of being is not a valuable use of time. As much as capitalism forces these ideas on us, it doesn't take into...

Continue reading



FULL MOON IN LIBRA - APRIL 16TH, 2022

11:55AM PT • 12:55PM MT • 1:55PM CT • 2:55PM ET Libra reminds us that balance is the key to success in all areas of our lives It reminds us that balance is not something we find, but something we create It reminds us to appreciate the love + beauty that is around us always It reminds us that our relationships with others is what makes life beautiful  This full moon in Libra will shed light on imbalances we may currently facing, especially those in our relationships and emotional needs. With balance being the one of the primary themes of Libra, this full moon will inspire us to take an objective look at our life and focus on where we desire...

Continue reading



NEW MOON IN ARIES - APRIL 1, 2022

MAR 31ST 11:24 PM PT • 12:24 AM MT • 1:24 AM CT • 2:24 AM ET This new moon in Aries is the epitome of new beginnings. We’re stepping into a new month, new lunar cycle, new lunar year, all with the potential for a fresh start. Aries is the initial spark of all things that drive us forward. Action, inspiration, passion, and confidence are all hallmark themes of this cardinal fire sign.   Aries is also all about Aries - they unapologetically put themself first and act accordingly. They know that if they want to achieve something, they need to take matters into their own hands. They are their own leader and aren’t afraid to forge their own paths...

Continue reading



SUPER NEW MOON IN SCORPIO - NOVEMBER 4TH, 2021

2:14 PM PT • 3:14 PM MT • 4:14 PM CT • 5:14 PM ET Scorpio season is here and we're kicking off a new eclipse season with a Super New Moon in Scorpio! This dark water sign is known for its intensity, deep emotions, and heightened intuition. If you're feeling the call to go within, now is not the time to ignore it. Scorpio's energy is making itself known and is demanding us to face our darkest shadows. Here are the main things that you should keep in mind while setting your new moon intentions for this Super New Moon in Scorpio. THE BIG 3 for a this Super New Moon in Scorpio 1. TRANSFORMATION As you set your new moon...

Continue reading



NEW MOON IN VIRGO - SEPT 6TH, 2021

5:51 PM PT • 6:51 PM MT • 7:51 PM CT • 8:51 PM ET Virgo season is upon us and it's here to inspire change and refocus. With both the moon and sun in the sign of Virgo, it's an incredibly powerful time to reorganize and declutter your life. The earthy, mutable energy of Virgo is multi-faceted and many of its themes intertwine to serve one purpose: to ensure the wellbeing of yourself in the most efficient way possible. The first major theme of Virgo is purity in all senses of the word. In order to lay new foundations, one must clear out the area that they wish to build upon. By spending some time decluttering, clearing, and cleansing your space,...

Continue reading