LUNALUX BLOG — full moon RSS



FULL MOON IN LIBRA - APRIL 16TH, 2022

11:55AM PT • 12:55PM MT • 1:55PM CT • 2:55PM ET Libra reminds us that balance is the key to success in all areas of our lives It reminds us that balance is not something we find, but something we create It reminds us to appreciate the love + beauty that is around us always It reminds us that our relationships with others is what makes life beautiful  This full moon in Libra will shed light on imbalances we may currently facing, especially those in our relationships and emotional needs. With balance being the one of the primary themes of Libra, this full moon will inspire us to take an objective look at our life and focus on where we desire...

Continue reading



FULL MOON IN VIRGO - MARCH 18TH, 2022

12:17 AM PT • 1:17 AM PM MT • 2:17 AM  CT • 3:17 AM ET  This full moon in Virgo is taking place just a few days before the spring equinox and the beginning of Aries season, which will kick off a new lunar new year. It feels especially appropriate that this final full moon is in the sign of Virgo. Virgo, the Maiden, represents fertility, agriculture, and abundance. She is the waxing face of the Triple Goddess, representing youth, awakenings, and expansion. Her keen attention to detail and strong organizational skills ensures that nothing gets forgotten. Her strong work ethic allows her to reap what she sows and enjoy all the fruits of her labor. She is self-sufficient and in tune to...

Continue reading



FULL MOON IN CANCER - JANUARY 17TH, 2022

3:48 PM PT • 4:48 PM MT • 5:48 PM CT • 6:48 PM ET Happy first full moon of 2022! We're here with the Full Moon in Cancer, the sign of the crab. Cancer, ruled by the moon, is known for its deep emotions, intuition, and instinctual desire to care for others. It loves its comforts + securities and won't hesitate to retreat behind its hard exterior if it ever feels vulnerable. Here are three main things you need to know for this upcoming full moon.  1. HOME SWEET HOME Both Cancer and the Moon rule the 4th house of astrology, which is the house of home. It only makes sense for Cancer to feel the most comfortable and...

Continue reading



FULL MOON IN GEMINI - DEC 18TH, 2021

8:35 PM PT • 9:35 PM MT • 10:35 PM CT • 11:35 PM EST We’ve arrived at our final full moon of 2021, occurring in the playful air sign of Gemini. Full moons signify the halfway point through a lunar cycle and gives us the opportunity to reflect on what has been working and what needs to change through the current cycle. With the moon in Gemini, we are being asked to connect (or reconnect) with others and dig into what we feel inspired to change. This particular full moon is calling us to look within and explore all parts of ourselves and claim what truly brings us joy. Here are the three main things to keep in mind during...

Continue reading



FULL MOON IN ARIES - OCT 20TH, 2021

7:56 AM PT • 8:56 AM MT • 9:56 AM CT • 10:56 AM ET With this full moon in the sign of Aries, we are standing on the peak of the astrological year. This is a special full moon because from here, we can see both on where we came from and where we are headed. It's a time to celebrate our achievements and successes, but also a time to start preparing ourselves for the latter half that is to come. Take a moment to pause and recognize all that you've accomplished since the new moon in Aries. Honor yourself and express gratitude for the successes and achievements you've had since April. Allow yourself to celebrate YOU because you've...

Continue reading