LUNALUX BLOG — scorpio RSS



SUPER NEW MOON IN SCORPIO - NOVEMBER 4TH, 2021

2:14 PM PT • 3:14 PM MT • 4:14 PM CT • 5:14 PM ET Scorpio season is here and we're kicking off a new eclipse season with a Super New Moon in Scorpio! This dark water sign is known for its intensity, deep emotions, and heightened intuition. If you're feeling the call to go within, now is not the time to ignore it. Scorpio's energy is making itself known and is demanding us to face our darkest shadows. Here are the main things that you should keep in mind while setting your new moon intentions for this Super New Moon in Scorpio. THE BIG 3 for a this Super New Moon in Scorpio 1. TRANSFORMATION As you set your new moon...

Continue reading



WATER - The Elemental Series

WATER  The cleanser, the purifier, the renewer. It is all around us and within us. It is formless, yet soft and cool to the touch. It is highly influential + adaptable, with the ability to take on any shape, temperature, or movement imposed on it It is controlled by the moon, whose gravitational forces dictate the ocean tides and large scale movement. It dictates our existence, controlling life on a cellular level. It is mysterious and contains unknown worlds below its surface. It can be calm and peaceful or dangerous and volatile. It is the vital liquid which sustains us all.   Our fourth and final element in this series is Water. The Water element is arguably the most important and most...

Continue reading



SUPER FULL MOON IN SCORPIO - APRIL 26, 2021

8:31 PM PST • 9:31 PM MST • 10:31 PM CST • 11:31 PM EST We've just moved into Taurus season and with it comes our first Super Full Moon of 2021, occurring in the sign of Scorpio. Scorpio is a fixed water sign ruled by both Mars and Pluto and embodies themes surrounding death, rebirth, and transformation. Super moons amplify the moon's energy and since Scorpio is already known for its intensity, this full moon is likely to be very emotionally turbulent for many. For this full moon, I wanted to focus on shadow work and the potential for transformation. Scorpio is deeply tied to both of these themes, so there's no better time than this super full moon to dive in...

Continue reading



SUPER NEW MOON IN SCORPIO - NOVEMBER 2020

This Super New Moon truly feels like a new beginning. It's the start of the first moon cycle since Samhain and one that brings deep healing with it. Scorpio is the sign of transformation, regeneration, and the life/death cycle. It's also a sign that brings a sense of curiosity, heightened intuition, and expansion along with it. Here are the highlights for this Super New Moon in Scorpio.    SHADOW WORK + HEALING Now more than ever is the time to dig into your shadows and do the difficult work. This means shining the light into the darkest corners of your psyche and taking a hard look at what you see. These shadows may reveal themselves as harmful habits, thought patterns, cycles, or...

Continue reading